2023 Great Pumpkin Derby Results and Photo Gallery

2023 Race Winners:

  • 1st Place: Ron Light with The Fosberry Flame
  • 2nd Place: Brielle & Lucy Light with Thingamabob
  • 3rd Place: Eli Conner with Lunt

2023 Design Award Winners:

  • Sportiest Pumpkin: “Cheater Cheater Pumpkin Eater” by Logan Veer
  • Best Cartoon Character: “Larry Boy” by Brielle Light
  • Best Movie-Inspired: “Thingamabob” by Lucy Light
  • Best Animal: “The Feathered Flyer” by the Fox Family
  • Wildest: “Spider” by James Chase
  • Funniest: “Lunt” by Eli Conner
  • Most Adorable: “Lucy the Unicorn” by Ember Chase
  • Favorite Design: “Reptar” by William White
  • Most Original Design: “Roller Skate” by Mae Rutzmoser & Lucy Light
  • Best Workmanship: “The Tank” by Josiah Conner
  • Best Cheater: “Holy Roller” by Troy Thompson
« of 12 »

About the Author

Becky Rouse